The Interboard Poetry Competition Winners

ash wrestler

Del Sol Review

The raw muse prevails in issue 7 of Del Sol Review. We've gone pure to basics, the noumena of the creative Gaia. Our prose and poetry reveal a rustle of trummerfrauen, the charred cigars of archaeology, breath into lips, parrot dreams, Rubenesque rats, and Rothko primality.

We're never what we seem, and our love for good work is translucent.

Of all the writers and magazines Web del Sol plays host to, Del Sol Review is our own; an indulgent street corner in the WDS neighborhood where we publish the lit we like--the best money can't buy.

To this end we choose to solicit writers and poets who make our hearts arrhythmic.

Del Sol Review publishes the best work available anywhere, and only the best work. We do not engage in politics that harm the content of the publication, or publish inferior work simply because a "name" tag comes attached. We do not publish writers because of their connections to us or anyone else. We reject such activities as harmful to the art. We publish a new issue only when we deem it ready.

  - Michael Neff


 Michael Neff

 Senior Poetry Editor
 Joan Houlihan

 Associate Poetry Editor
 Allyson Shaw

 Senior Fiction Editor
 David Berg-Seiter

 Associate Fiction Editor
 Vince Montague

 Contributing Editors:
 Paul Beckman
 Rachel Callaghan
 Walt Cummins
 Peter Johnson
 Tom Kennedy
 Gary Lutz
 William Slaughter
 John Tranter
 Richard Zenith
 Richard Zimler

Issue Number 6:
The Holiday 2001 Issue featuring Barry Silesky, Maxine Chernoff, Gojmir Polajnar, Paul West, Edward Kim, Robert Coover, Shira Dentz, David Rivard, Stephanie Strickland, Meg Tyler, Fred Moramarco, Jonathan Baumbach, and others.

Issue Number 5:
featuring Daniel Bosch, Joanna Wos, Holly Iglesias, Lori Gottlieb, Jane Mead, Michael Martone, Stephen Burt, and others.

Issue Number 4:
featuring Stephen Dunning, Roger Pfingston, Linh Dinh, Ira Sadoff, Carolyn Miller, Cecelia Hagen, Chris Waters and others.

Issue Number 3:
featuring Mark Jarman, Lucie Brock-Broido, Lisa Jarnot, Darrell Spencer, Susan Terris, Leslie Scalapino, Terri Witek, David Moolten, Christine Schutt, Charles Bernstein, Rhina Espaillat, and others.

Issue Number 2:
featuring Diana Abu-Jaber, Denise Duhamel, Scott Adler, Martha Cerda, Walt Cummins, Margot Schilpp, Maria Velho da Costa, Diane Williams, Daryl Scroggins, the Creative Non-Quictioneers, and others.

Issue Number 1:
featuring Michael Bugeja, Dorriane Laux, Robert Kelly, Maria Terrone, Forrest Gander, Elaine Equi, Martine Bellen, Diane Wald, Robley Wilson, Robert Hill Long, and others.

Web Editor